San Antonio Chapter #4 TXSSAR

Sons of the American Revolution


General Membership Meeting Minutes


December 10, 2009

Lion & Rose Pub


I.             Call to Order

†††††††††††††† President David Bowles called to order the regular Chapter Meeting at 12:53 P.M.


II.          Roll Call

The following Executive Committee Members were present: David Bowles, Peter Baron, James Taylor, Frank Rohrbough, Courtland Snyder, George Harcourt, Harry Long, Joe Ware, Rueben Perez, Ed Heath, John Orr and Jerry Fulenwider.Other chapter members attending included John Hollje, Jay Lewallen, Bob Brady, Rene Villarreal, Santos Villarreal and Ron Graves.


III.       Election of Officers for 2010:

President Bowles asked Past President Frank Rohrbough to conduct the Election of Officers for calendar year 2010. Compatriot Rohrbough presented the Slate of Officers which was announced in accordance with the Chapter By-Laws at the Chapterís Meeting held at Gala Banquet at the Petroleum Club on November 11, 2009. Notification of the Election was stated in the Chapterís Fall Newsletter published in early November 2009. He read the Slate as follows:


POSITION†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† NOMINEE

PRESIDENT ††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Peter Baron

PRESIDENT ELECT†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Reverend James Taylor

VICE PRESIDENT ††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Ruben Perez

REGISTRAR†††††††††††††††††††††††††† †††††††††††††††††††††† Rene Villarreal

RECORDING SECRETARY††††††††††††††††††††††††† Bob Brady

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY †††††††††††††† Frank Rohrbough

TREASURER††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† John Dupree

CHANCELLOR††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Harry Long

SERGEANT-AT-ARMS†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Frank Rohrbough

HISTORIAN†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† John Orr

GENEALOGIST†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Reverend James Taylor

CHAPLAIN††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Reverend James Taylor

HONORARY PRESIDENT††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Albert Metts


Compatriot Rohrbough asked if there were any nominations from the membership for any of the officer positions. Hearing none, Compatriot Rohrbough called for a motion to close the nominations. A motion was made and seconded to close the nominations. The motion passed.


Compatriot Rohrbough called for a motion to accept the Slate of Officers as provided. A motion was made and seconded to adopt the Slate as provided. The motion passed.


Compatriot Rohrbough called for a motion to elect the Slate. The motion passed.


He congratulated the new elected officers and noted that they would be Inducted to their respective positions at the January 20, 2010 Chapter Meeting. The Induction will be conducted by the President General NSSAR, Ed butler, a member of this Chapter.

IV.        Chapter Budget for 2010:

Compatriot Baron proposed the Chapter Budget for 2010.This Budget was reviewed by the Executive Committee on December 10th just prior to this Membership Meeting and was approved for presentation to the Membership. He noted that the Proposed Budget totals $4145 with an income of $4050. For details, see attached Budget. After some discussion a motion was made and seconded to accept the Budget as proposed. The motion passed.


V.           Adjournment:

There being no other business to conduct, President Bowles adjourned the meeting at 1 P.M.




Frank Rohrbough, Recorder